Final thoughts on “The Walking Dead” Final Season.

The Last episode of Walking Dead was November 20th 2022, and it has taken me sometime to process what I think about how they wrapped up 11 seasons. I stopped watching the show after Episode 16 season 8 called Wrath. I was upset when Rick decided to save Negan. This killed it for me, but my friends were still talking about the series and I picked up news from Facebook and other Social media sources. So when the said that season 11 was going to be the last I started watching the whole series from the beginning season one. I caught about the same time when Season 11 started.

From season 8 a lot happened and I was kind of sorry I gave up on the show, but to bring it to a conclusion with the Commonwealth was a bit too much for me. Of all the story lines I really felt they destroyed the group I had watched and learned to love. I did not feel that the group had that family feel to it anymore. But the way they reformed Negan was brilliant I thought. He really went through a change. I felt bad for this man. When I seen him with Glenn and Maggie’s kid Hershel, and he told him he killed his father, that was tense. I kept on wondering if Negan and Maggie was going to kill each other? But no they are going to have a show together and I can not wait to watch. I just can’t imagine them working together again after season 11. But trailers for the show look real good.

I thought they could have focused on the group surviving like they did before and fight to get to a left over government refuge, not bringing down a rogue refuge government system. However I did enjoy the battle seances of it coming down, it’s just that the Commonwealth made me forget that I was watching the Walking Dead. It was a very strong story and yes it was well written, but I was disappointed it took away what made the show so great. I was wanting them to honor everything the group had lost, I did not get that feeling. but the final episode brought it all home for me. The goodbyes gave me a few teary eyed moments. When Daryl Dixon and Carol Peletier said their good byes, That was huge for me and I was really happy that Ezekiel returned to be a community leader I was really happy with that. So I guess in the end all went well

Leave a comment